Explore the best Gauteng bridal hair and make-up artists. Here is our selection of the top bridal hair and make-up artists in Gauteng and Pretoria, recommended by wedding professionals and real couples. Click on the Request Quotes button below to request a quote from all listed here, or contact them individually.

cecilia fourie

In 2010, I qualified as a makeup artist after I finished my studies at Head to Toe Academy. And since then I have made it my mission to share my love for beauty with aspiring makeup artists by offering accredited courses and practical workshops at Cecilia Fourie Academy. You might occasionally see my work featured in a few magazines too! I’ve also had the absolute pleasure to meet some amazing people, work on some incredible projects, including on set at Top Billing, Expresso and SABC 3.

As a Professional Makeup Artist & Hairstylist my aim is to showcase my clients’ inner magnificence through the careful application of make up ensuring she looks as amazing as she feels for her special occasion! I strongly believe each and every person should look natural, yet radiantly beautiful, this is accomplished by enhancing each client’s natural features. Makeup & Hairstyling in my eyes are not tools to change who they are, it’s techniques that is meant to magnify the beauty within that already exists.

From the moment I enquired about hair and make up for my wedding Cecilia was fantastic. She did my hair and make up exactly how I wanted it and her customer service was world class. She went out her way and responded to all my emails promptly that’s what a bride wants when things can get quite stressful leading up to the big day. If I had to do it all over again I would definitely have her do my hair and make up again. Thank you for being outstanding. – Bride: Kelly

FEATURED Cecilia Fourie ceciliafourie.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Annice Make Up annicemakeup.com
SIMPLE LISTING Art of Make Up artofmakeup.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Artistry Hair Design artistryhairdesign.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Authentic Artistry minettebridalmakeup.com
SIMPLE LISTING Beautiful Change beautifulchange.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Beauty by Naomie beautybynaomie.com
SIMPLE LISTING Belissima Hair belissimahair.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Cathy Heaton cathyheaton.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Cinnedene cinnedene.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Cloe and Co cloeandcomakeup.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Courtney Makeup Artistry courtneymua.com
SIMPLE LISTING Elanri MUA elanrimua.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Erin Smylie erinsmylie.com
SIMPLE LISTING Karen B karenb.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Lasting Reflection lastingreflection.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Lilybelle Makeup Artistry lilybelle.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Lynette van Zyl bridalhairandmakeup.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Make up by Bonita makeupbybonita.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING MAKEUP by Ryno rynomulder.com
SIMPLE LISTING Makeup by Taryn makeupbytaryn.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Marize Uys Artistry lashthem.com
SIMPLE LISTING Mel Taylor Hair meltaylor.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Melissa Minne melissaminne21.com
SIMPLE LISTING MiaMay Makeup and Hair mia-may.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Odette odettebukowski.com
SIMPLE LISTING Riani Roets rianiroets.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Rose Serene roseserenestudio.com
SIMPLE LISTING Samantha Carter samcartermup.com
SIMPLE LISTING Stay Make Up and Beauty staymua.com
SIMPLE LISTING Swoon sarahswoon.com
SIMPLE LISTING Tamaryn Pretorius [email protected]
SIMPLE LISTING The Makeup Alchemist [email protected]
SIMPLE LISTING Timeless Makeup Artistry timelessmakeupartistry.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Tris Alves trisalvesmakeup.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Ubella ubella.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Unmissable unmissable.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Yvette Rautenbach Makeup Artistry yrma.co.za

 

Our tips: Book your hair and make up artist

Meet some of the top Gauteng Bridal Hair and Make-up Artists.  For most brides-to-be this is a very personal decision – to choose the right artist who understands you and your style. Someone who will spend a few intimate hours with you and your bridal party on your wedding day.

Book your hair and make-up trial as soon as you know what you will be wearing. This will be the moment you get a real glimpse into how you will look and feel on your big day. Go armed with photos of what you’d like, a picture of your dress and if you can take your veil along.

If you are having a destination wedding arrange a trial in advance for soon after you arrive at your destination before your wedding day. Even if it’s a week or a couple of days before the wedding this is important to get done to ensure that your artist and you have made all the important decisions, discussed timelines and all other arrangements before the big day.

If a trial is not possible have your “home” stylist document step by step instructions and photos for your look down to every last hairpin to make sure your destination stylist gets it right on the day.