Explore some of the best Wedding Photographers in Gauteng and Pretoria. Wedding Photographers are known throughout South Africa and internationally for their world-class images. Here is our selection of the Top Gauteng Wedding Photographers, recommended by wedding professionals and real couples. Click on the Request Quotes button below to request a quote from all listed here, or contact them individually.

 

Hi! I’m Nicolé and I’m a wedding photographer based in Centurion, Gauteng, but I shoot weddings where ever my clients want me to be. I live in a cosy cottage with my deaf 11-year-old daughter, who is my inspiration in life. When I’m not shooting, you’ll find me editing, creating images that speak for themselves, spending time with my daughter and family.

My love of people is what got me into wedding photography. I’ve been a wedding photographer for 8 years and I can’t imagine doing anything else. The best thing about being a wedding photographer is that I get to meet loads of new people and work to my heart’s desire. My couples just want to have a good time, and the last thing they want is a photographer who bosses them about and makes them pose all day. My wedding photography style is relaxed and vibrant. I capture all the wonderful and silly moments, and let you get on with having a brilliant time.

Your wedding is all about having a great time. You don’t care about ugly chair covers or having all the “things” – you just want to throw a great party with your favourite people. If this sounds like you, and you reckon we’d get on, then get in touch!

Stunning fotograwe! Ons het elke oomblik van ons dag saam julle geniet. Professioneel en regtig vriendelik. Die span was vol idees en het ons dag net meer spesiaal gemaak! – Jene


Lireze Photography is a mother and daughter team operating in South Africa.
So much planning goes into your wedding day, from the engagement shoot, where we get to actually know you to capturing your special day. These moments and details of your wedding are so important to capture because, in the end, this is all you have left to look back on. We endeavor to capture every detail of the perfect day planned.
Love in one picture can describe a million words and for us, documenting a wedding means capturing moments that could be forever lost, also one of the most important things is for the couple and family just to have fun and to be yourselves. Weddings are celebrations and as your photographer, I have the time of my life capturing this raw emotion and happiness. As full-time wedding and lifestyle photographers, you can rest assured that we will capture every moment! We are always complimented on making clients feel comfortable in front of the camera while exposing true beauty, love and joy. This is our reward and what we thrive on. Our equipment is regularly updated in order to be on top of our game. We use only the best. We are equipped for any occasion and pride ourselves in the best quality of crisp clear photos. We make sure your special day will forever be unforgettable. Click here to see more.
Having Lireze as our wedding photographer for our special day was just so amazing, she made everyone feel so comfortable and captured the most beautiful and emotional moments that we will never get back, she has such a calming and joyful energy that I don’t think you can get from any other photographer.  She shares your emotions with you and I think that’s why she is able to capture these moments that most photographers can’t get.  She is truly is one of the best! I would recommend her thousand times over.  – Michelle Liebenberg

You can tell from our images that we are not entirely normal… And since weddings are such big crazy affairs… We fit right into that insane sweet spot to tell stories differently. Fun fun fun! Weddings are wonderful celebrations, so having fun is a key element in our photography… Bringing a hilarious vibe, then candidly stealing those moments of joy in beautiful ways.

As a team, we’re a bunch of creatives that love, capturing the most beautiful moments on a day where two become one is really special to us. And even though we’ve shot over 700 weddings, we purposely invest ourselves deeply into each individual story making every wedding fresh and allowing us to capture natural, intimate and unique images that are not just pretty pictures… But works of art for you to re-live your big day in the most timeless way.

Alexander Smith is the most amazing wedding photographer. The quality of his photos and videos are unbelievable. Alexander has a way of making you smile and laugh naturally in order to capture the perfect photo. In addition to the quality of his work, Alexander knows nearly everything about a wedding – he provided us with so much guidance and support throughout our planning. From schedules and food to the steaming of dresses, Alexander knows it all. There is no one better! – Giullia & Gerrit

From the intimate engagement shoot in a beautiful spot to the crazy dance moves after the wedding itself, it’s all about love. Special moments between friends, lovers and families – it is our pleasure to capture stunning imagery so you and future generations can treasure those memories. It is a real privilege for us to share in such special times – it’s why we do what we do! With over ten years of experience in different venues, countries and weathers, we offer a professional service with a high level of attention to detail. The beauty of having this experience is that our work looks effortless and natural – in other words, you are looking your absolute best because you’re at your happiest. Click here to see more.

Tania is a down-to-earth person and she makes you feel at ease from the minute you meet her. Her photos speak for themselves. Outstanding service and you get a preview of photos really fast. Dankie Tania dat jy so baie moeite gedoen het om ons spesiale dag perfek vas te vang. – Ilse Rossouw

zarazoo cine

ZaraZoo Photography is a team of Wedding Photographers in South Africa, operating in South Africa and internationally. In addition to wedding photography, they also do event photography. Their style tends to lean toward a photo-journalistic approach – they aim to document rather than to dictate. Their Philosophy: Let your wedding hinge around the enjoyment of the day with your family and friends; the photos should be the end result of a fabulous day of celebrations!

ZaraZoo – Rather than giving all the credit to the person that presses the button, they’ve opted to choose a name that represents the team of individuals that together mould your wedding photos into an exceptional end product. They’re there to document your day, all the emotion, the tears, the laughter, the mishaps and the love. Their photos are taken and edited to a timeless style that will stay relevant even when you reflect on them in 20 years.

Planning a wedding is one of the most enjoyable yet stressful process couples go through especially when you are doing it from abroad. After going through a number of photographers we have to say that ZaraZoo were head and shoulders above all of them, from the initial enquiry Stefan was always prompt, professional and upfront about their services and packages. They made everything so simple and went above and beyond to accommodate our requests. The photography and videography was exceptional. We couldn’t recommend ZaraZoo highly enough for your special day. Stefan and team thank you so much for capturing every aspect of our special day see you at the vow renewals. – Sean & Pat

Hi, my name is Daniel Christian Michael John De Wit, but you can call me Dan. I am a wedding photographer and I love what I do! It’s not every day you get to share someone’s special day, I aim to make it as special as possible! I want to show you your wedding, the way you should have seen it! My style of photography is a clean and moody aesthetic, with smoke in the air and light shining through the curtains, It is the feeling of atmosphere, excitement and emotion I am trying to capture.

As a wedding photographer with over 30 weddings in the bag, some of the things I bring to the party are, safety pins, headache tablets and plasters, oh and my camera things of course. From poses to unique ideas, I have you covered in the creative photography department. You might see me wandering off but I am always watching the lighting and trying to produce award-winning images, it may be in a bathroom or in the ocean, under an umbrella in the pouring rain, just know I want to give you the wedding photographs that speak volumes about your love for one another. Click here to see more.

Daniel is a very positive person and it is a pleasure working with him. His work is highly commendable and is driven by his outstanding artistic flair. It is a pleasure watching him work, tend to clients and he really brings life to every event. Daniel comes highly recommended! – Lood Goosen

 

SIMPLE LISTING Andrea Carlyle
SIMPLE LISTING Annelie Richter annelierichter.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Appelliefie Art appelliefieart.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Arline Photography
SIMPLE LISTING Armadillo Media [email protected]
SIMPLE LISTING Ben Viljoen
SIMPLE LISTING Busang Photography busangphotography.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Carolien and Ben carolienandben.com
SIMPLE LISTING Chanique Fourie chaniquefourie.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING D’Amor Photography damorphotography.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Deon Coetzee Photography dc-p.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Duck Soup Productions ducksproductions.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Elize Mare elizemare.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Ett Venter ettventer.com
SIMPLE LISTING Faded Edges fadededges.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING GDG Photography gdgphotography.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Gingerale Photography gingeraleart.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Grant Photography grantphotographysa.com
SIMPLE LISTING Hay Kay Photography haykay.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Him and Her Pictures himandherpictures.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Jack and Jane jackandjane.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING JC Click jcclick.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING JC Crafford jccrafford.com
SIMPLE LISTING Jeani V jeaniv.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Jessica Notelo jessicanotelo.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Jessico Otto jophoto.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Lara Jayne Photography larajayne.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Leigh Benson leighbensonphotography.com
SIMPLE LISTING Light Burst lightburst.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Lynette vd Bijl Photography lynettevdbijl.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Marethe Grobler marethe.com
SIMPLE LISTING Marinda May marindamay.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Megan Ann Photography meganann.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Melissa Meyer mmphotography.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Mense met Gesigte mensemetgesigte.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Michelle Kalp michellekalp.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Miracles Photography miraclesphoto.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Milk Photography milkphotography.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING MM Smith mmsmith.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Nicole Moore Photography nicolemoorephotography.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Nicolene Meyer nicolenemeyer.com
SIMPLE LISTING Obsession Photography obsessionsa.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING One Fine Day onefineday.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Pelser Photography [email protected]
SIMPLE LISTING RDK Photography rdkphotography.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Rich Photography richphotography.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Riette de Wet riettedewetphotography.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Sagely Photography sagelyphotography.com
SIMPLE LISTING Stella Uys stellauys.com
SIMPLE LISTING Susan du Toit susandutoit.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING The Girl with the Camera thegirlwiththecamera.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING TKZ Photography tkzphotography.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Trich Maritz Photography trichmaritzphotography.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Tyme tyme.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Van Luke vanluke.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Vanilla Silk vanillasilk.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Vintageblue Photography vintagebluephotography.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Vito Wedding vitowedding.com
SIMPLE LISTING Warren James warrenjames.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Wild Moon Weddings wildmoonweddings.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Wildflower Photography wildflowerphotography.co.za

 

 

 

Our tips: Book your photographer

After your wedding is over, photos will be your memories to treasure and share. Your wedding photo album will be priceless to you and your families. It is worth the investment.

A photographer should be one of the first suppliers to secure for your wedding day. Photographers get booked easily a year in advance. So don’t wait too long to avoid finding out that your favourite photographer is not available!

Do your research and make sure the photographer blends with your style and personality. Photography is an art and not every artist’s style is necessarily a fit for you. You and your partner will need to be comfortable with your photographer – they will be there for every intimate moment of your day.

So, how do you choose the right one? Make a shortlist of your favourite 3-5 photographers and enquire about their availability and rates. Arrange a quick chat to get a feel for their personality. We highly recommend an engagement or couple shoot to warm up to and get to know each other long before the wedding day.

Most importantly, trust your instinct. You will know when you found the right one! Click here if you are looking for a wedding videographer.