Muldersdrift Wedding Venues

Explore the best Muldersdrift Wedding Venues chosen by real brides and wedding industry professionals. Muldersdrift is situated about 30km from Johannesberg centre,  between Johannesburg and the Magaliesberg mountain range.

 

SIMPLE LISTING 23 on Riverside 23onriverside.com
SIMPLE LISTING 26 Degrees South 26dsouth.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING 55 Tulbagh Wedding Venue 55tulbagh.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Avianto avianto.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Bergvallei Estates bergvallei.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Black Horse
SIMPLE LISTING Bushwillow glenburn.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Castle Da Angelo barronne.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Cradle Valley cradlevalley.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Diamond 4 Wedding Venue diamond4.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Ekudeni ekudeni.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Engedi engedi.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Everwood Country Weddings margariet.ayres.com
SIMPLE LISTING Galagos Country Estate galagos.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Glenburn Lodge and Spa glenburn.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Ground the Venue projectground.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Harmonie Proteas harmonieproteas.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Inimitable Wedding Venue inimitablevenue.com
SIMPLE LISTING Kloofzicht kloofzicht.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING La Vue lavue.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Lethabo Estate lethaboestate.com
SIMPLE LISTING Makiti makiti.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING
Memoire Wedding Venue
memoire.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Moon and Sixpence
SIMPLE LISTING Nice by Nature nicebynature.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Oakfield Farm oakfield.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Poortjie Saal poortjie.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Stableview Venue stableviewvenue.com
SIMPLE LISTING Summer Place Boksburg summerplacevenue.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Tarlton Gardens
SIMPLE LISTING The Bridge Venue thebridgeweddings.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING the forum white light venue theforum.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Toadbury Hall thatco.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Tres Jolie tresjolie.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Usambara usambara.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Valley Lodge valleylodge.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Valverde Eco Hotel [email protected]
SIMPLE LISTING Velmoré Hotel & Spa velmorehotel.co.za
SIMPLE LISTING Waterfall Cove River Edge Venue waterfallcove.co.za

Choosing a Wedding Venue in Muldersdrift

This is probably your very first step on your wedding planning journey! Booking a venue 12 to 9 months before your wedding means your search will have to start even before that. Your venue will take a large portion of your budget, so this might be an unnerving choice to make.

Muldersdrift is a picturesque rural area situated 27 km north-west of Johannesburg CBD, between Johannesburg and the Magaliesberg mountain range.

With its wealth of tourism establishments and more than 40 wedding venues and conference centres, Muldersdrift is known for its fine accommodation, restaurants, spas and health resorts. It is often referred to as the “wedding capital” of Gauteng. Home to numerous small farms, smallholdings and nurseries, the area has acquired a reputation for being an arts and cultural hub with a number of home craft industries with a number of potters, artists, brewers and astronomers based in the area.

Once you have chosen a breathtaking venue it will be much easier to turn it into your envisioned perfect day. But there will be restrictions that will nudge your decision towards the right place.

What is the capacity of the venue?
Are they available on your preferred date?
How far would your guests need to travel?
Is there accommodation nearby?
Is there a Plan B in case of cold/rainy weather?

Most venues offer different wedding packages so keep an eye out for them to see what is included. Make sure you understand the fine print and the after hour charges. Open and clear communication between you and the venue management team is crucial to ensure both parties understand requirements and preferences.

We wish you all the best with your venue search and we hope you find your dream venue in our list!